

Student Prize Ceremony

Recognising outstanding student achievement in 2017

Student Prize Ceremony

Wednesday 4th April 2018 Fraser's Kings Park

5:30pm Registrations, refreshments and entertainment

6:15pm Welcome

Professor Maryam Omari Executive Dean, School of Business and Law

6:25pm Prize Giving Ceremony

Master of Ceremonies, Associate Professor Madeleine Ogilvie Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning

During the presentation ceremony, sponsors are requested to proceed to the stage as the title of the prize is announced.

Prize winners will then be invited forward to receive their prize and pause for a photograph with the prize sponsor.

7:30pm Canapés, refreshments and entertainment

8:00pm Evening concludes

PRIZES

AHA (WA) Valedictory Prize for Hospitality Management

Donor: Australian Hotels Association (Western Australia) Winner: Steve Hector Rivas

AHRI Prize for the Master of Human Resource Management

Donor: Australian Human Resources Institute Winner: June Williams

AHRI Prize for the Bachelor of Business (HR Management Major)

Donor: Australian Human Resources Institute Winner: Michelle Morrison

AMD Chartered Accountants Prize

Donor: AMD Chartered Accountants Winner: Jacob Ashdown

Atul Chandra Master of Professional Accounting Prize

Donor: Atul Chandra Winner: Raksha Shrestha

Australian Finance Conference Prize

Donor: Australian Finance Conference Winner: Cameron Watts

Australian Institute of Project Management (AIPM) Postgraduate Prize

Donor: Australian Institute of Project Management Winner: Jacqueline Davitt

Australian Institute of Project Management (AIPM) Undergraduate Prize

Donor: Australian Institute of Project Management Winner: Mitchell Cribb

Australian Marketing Institute Award for Excellence in Marketing (Undergraduate)

Donor: Australian Marketing Institute Winner: Sierra Hudson

Australian Marketing Institute Award for Excellence in Marketing (Postgraduate)

Donor: Australian Marketing Institute Winner: Janey Ching Yin Siu

Bunbury Geographe Chamber of Commerce and Industries Prize

Donor: Bunbury Chamber of Commerce and Industries (BCCI) Winner: Marsha Anne Mariasusay

CBA Prize

Donor: Commonwealth Bank of Australia Winner: Skye Pereki Sadler

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Prize for Accounting Information Systems

Donor: Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Winner: Renee Ann Whisson

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Prize for Financial Accounting Theory and Practice

Donor: Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Winner: Benjamin Pimm

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Managerial Accounting Prize

Donor: Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Winner: Benjamin Pimm

CCI WA Fundamentals of Value Creation in Business Prize

Donor: Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA Winner: Ross Wilson

CCI WA Strategic Leadership and Stakeholder Management Prize

Donor: Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA Winner: Makalipeni Nyirongo

CCI WA Leadership, Strategy and Change Prize

Donor: Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA Winner: Rebecca Olsthoorn

CPA Australia Prize

Donor: CPA Australia Winner: Renee Ann Whisson

CPA Australia Prize for First Year Accounting Major

Donor: CPA Australia Winner: Yiyi Fang

CPA Australia Prize for Second Year Accounting Major

Donor: CPA Australia Winner: Luke Talbot

Criminal Lawyers Association of WA Prize

Donor: The Criminal Lawyers Association of WA Winner: Alicia Nowak

Department of Housing Managing for Sustainability Prize

Donor: Department of Housing Winner: Melissa Arias

Economic Society of Australia Prize

Donor: Economic Society of Australia (WA Branch) Winner: Megan Anja Wharf

Frontier Software Prize

Donor: Frontier Software Winner: Emma Allen-Favazzo

Graduate Management Association of Australia Inc. Master of Business Administration Prize

Donor: Graduate Management Association of Australia Winner: Carlos Andra Altheimer

Graduate Management Association of Australia Inc.

Master of Business Administration International Prize

Donor: Graduate Management Association of Australia Winner: Lakshmi Melarkode Ganesh

Mr. Udayan Jashbhai Patel Prize in Business Management

Donor: Shailee and Mitesh Desai Winner: Luise Zaenker

Joondalup Business Association International Business Excellence Award

Donor: Joondalup Business Association Winner: Melissa Hinds

Joondalup Business Association Excellence Award

Donor: Joondalup Business Association Winner: Mary Ann Aranzanso Posadas

KGL Accountants Prize

Donor: KGL Accountants Winner: Marsha Mariasusay

Landgate Property Law Prize

Donor: Landgate Winner: Loriane Fulton

LexisNexis Prize for Legal Writing and Research

Donor: LexisNexis Pty Ltd Winner: Naomi Graetz

Dr. Heather MacGowan OAM Award for Professional Practice in Sport, Recreation and Event Management

Donor: Dr Sue Colyer Winner: Fiona Moore

McGraw-Hill Australia Prize for Capital Markets II

Donor: McGraw-Hill Australia Winner: Aaron Tucker

McGraw-Hill Australia Prize for Investment Finance (Semester 1)

Donor: McGraw-Hill Australia

Winner: Jordan Browne

McGraw-Hill Australia Prize for Investment Finance (Semester 2)

Donor: McGraw-Hill Australia

Winner: Kathleen Ann Salomon

The Murray Hotel Prize

Donor: Kate Sinfield (Owner of the Murray Hotel) Winner: Alana Elliott

R K O'Connor QC Prize in Taxation

Donor: Robert O'Connor QC Winner: Nina Dalchow

Office of Auditor General WA Award for Outstanding Performance in Undergraduate Auditing

Donor: Office of the Auditor General for WA Winner: Apriry Ly

Oxford University Press Human Resource Management MAN2145 Prize

Donor: Oxford University Press Winner: Jasmine Lee Wilson

RAC Award for Excellence in Leadership

Donor: The Royal Automobile Club of WA Winner: Riley James Harold White

Rosalie Heaney Award for Excellence in Event Management

Donor: Jean Evans Winner: Emily Rosato

Rowe Group Award for Academic Excellence

Donor: Rowe Group Winner: Reece Sydney Hendy

Sea to Summit Award for Excellence in Sport Recreation

Leadership and Programming Donor: Sea to Summit Winner: Jordana Cernotta

Seven West Media WA Award for Excellence in Marketing,

Advertising and Public Relations Donor: Seven West Media

Winner: Stephanie Gardner

SKAL International Perth Clive Nelthorpe Memorial Award

Donor: SKAL International Perth

Winner: Lauren Amy Carvell

Thompson Reuters Book Prize

Donor: Thompson Reuters Winner: Glenda Louise Husk

The Tourism Council Western Australia Award for Excellence in Tourism and Hospitality

Donor: Tourism Council Western Australia Winner: Jade Dawson

UniBank Entrepreneurship Prize

Donor: Unibank Winner: Riley James Harold White

UniBank Strategic Management Prize

Donor: Unibank Winner: Daniel Peckitt

Wanneroo Business Association Management Excellence Award

Donor: Wanneroo Business Association Winner: Ninu Balan Kailath

WA Sports Federation Award for Excellence in Sport Business Management

Donor: WA Sports Federation Winner: Alex Blanksby

West Coast Eagles Prize for Excellence in Sport, Recreation and Event Management

Donor: West Coast Eagles Winner: Emily Ekert

MEDALS

School of Business and Law Medal

Winner: Renee Ann Whisson

University Medal

Winner: Renee Ann Whisson

School of Business and Law Research Medal Winner: Junru Zhang



Congratulations to all of our award recipients!

Thank you to the donors for sponsoring these awards and to the recipients' family and friends for joining the celebration.

School of Business and Law Edith Cowan University 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027

Telephone: 134 ECU (134 328) Email: <u>enquiries@ecu.edu.au</u>