Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Faculty of Education and Arts

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Research links and partnerships

Research links and partnerships

The Faculty of Education and Arts is committed to expanding its local, national and international research links. Our researchers work in collaboration with other Universities, industry bodies and government on innovative applied and theoretical research studies.

Research collaborators


  • Australian - American Fulbright Commission
  • Free University of Berlin
  • Taipei National University of Education
  • Taiwan National Normal University

National government and other agencies

  • AusAID
  • Australia Council
  • Australian Learning and Teaching Council
  • Australian Primary Principals Association Incorporated
  • Australian Research Council
  • Department of Culture and the Arts
  • Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
  • Department of Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
  • Department of Health and Aging
  • Department of Indigenous Affairs
  • Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research
  • National Heart Foundation

Western Australian government and other agencies

  • Curriculum Council of WA
  • Department of Education WA
  • Department of Health WA
  • Department of the Premier and Cabinet – Public Sector Management
  • Department of Transport and Regional Services
  • Healthway (WA Health Promotion Foundation)
  • Landgate
  • State Library of WA

Industry partners

  • Amana Living Incorporated
  • Association of Independent Schools WA
  • Bellberry Ltd
  • Breast Cancer Foundation of Western Australia
  • Catholic Education Office WA
  • Fogarty Foundation
  • Newmont Mining Holdings Pty Ltd
  • Nortel Networks
  • Onward Production
  • Peel Health Campus Foundation
  • Scitech
  • South West Aboriginal Land and Sea Council
  • St John of God Health Care

Interstate partners

  • Association of Independent Schools of South Australia
  • Australian Education Union South Australian Branch
  • Catholic Education Office SA
  • Department of Education and Children’s Services SA
  • Department of Education and Early Childhood Development, VIC


The Faculty has partnerships with many schools, however, the main research related partnerships are with the Ashdale Secondary College school cluster and Roseworth Primary School.


  • Australian Catholic University
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Curtin University of Technology
  • Deakin University
  • Flinders University
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • Murdoch University
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • University of Ballarat
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of Newcastle
  • University of New England
  • University of Queensland
  • University of South Australia
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Western Australia
  • University of Western Sydney
Skip to top of page