Top of page
Join the ECU Social circle

Help us improve our website content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please tell us why your content rating for this page is low.
If you'd rather not, just click Submit.

Main Content

Australian Awards for University Teaching

Friday, 17 October 2008

The Australian Learning and Teaching Council (ALTC) has awarded two ECU staff members with an Award for Teaching Excellence in the 2008 Australian Awards for University Teaching. Please join me in congratulating Professor Joe Luca, Dean of our Graduate Research School, for being recognised in the category for Physical Sciences and Related Studies; and Mr Rick Brayford, Lecturer at ECU's WA Academy of Performing Arts, who has been honoured with the Neville Bonner Award for Indigenous Education.

Joe and Rick will receive their awards at a ceremony to be held at Parliament House in late November. During this event, the winner of The Prime Minister's Award for the Australian University Teacher of the Year will also be announced. The recipient of this premier university teaching award will be selected from nominees for the Awards for Teaching Excellence, which means both Joe and Rick are in the running for this honour. This is an outstanding achievement for Rick and Joe. Congratulations and best wishes to both of you


Skip to top of page