Top of page
Join the ECU Social circle

Help us improve our website content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please tell us why your content rating for this page is low.
If you'd rather not, just click Submit.

Main Content

Leadership@ECU - LEAP Graduation Ceremony 2009

Thursday, 16 July 2009

  • Leap graduates

    Phillipe Burdinat, Lena Donskyj, Donna Cuthbert, Jan Grosser, Deidre Cole, Belinda Somers, Amanda Allerding, Deon Van De Westhuizen and Gail Maddigan

The new Centre for Learning and Development (CLD) is delighted to announce its fifth cohort of graduates from the Leadership@ECU Accredited Program (LEAP).

On Wednesday, 8 July, nine participants from the LEAP program were awarded the Diploma of Management. This is the nationally recognised accredited program in Management and Leadership that equips participants with the essential leadership and management knowledge, skills and behaviours that ECU managers, supervisors and team leaders require to be successful in the workplace.

Launched in 2005, LEAP aims to encourage best practice in the University, and is aligned to the ECU's strategic priorities, mission, vision and values.

For the first time the participants in the sixth year of the program will receive a qualification from ECU when they graduate. This is due to the fact that ECU is currently in the process of being accredited as a Registered Training Organisation (RTO) that will be able to provide and assess accredited training programs such as LEAP.

ECU Vice-Chancellor Professor Kerry Cox, and Director of HR Services Raymond Bernstein both gave memorable speeches congratulating past and present graduates and also inspiring new participants in the program.


Skip to top of page