Top of page
Global Site Navigation


Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

ECU's Security Research Centre named ACS Centre of Excellence

Thursday, 17 December 2009


ECU’s SECAU Security Research Centre has been announced as one of the first Australian Computer Society (ACS) Centres of Excellence.

ACS National President Mr Kumar Parakala launched the new Centres of Excellence, SECAU and iVEC, at the Hyatt Regency on Tuesday, 15 December.

iVEC, considered the hub of advanced computing in Western Australia, is a joint venture between CSIRO, Curtin University, Edith Cowan University, the University of WA and Murdoch University and is supported by the WA Government.

At the function Professor Tony Watson, Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean (Faculty of Computing, Health and Science) and Professor Andrew Rohl, CEO of iVEC spoke about how the benefits of partnerships with world-class institutions.

The ACS is the recognised association for Information and Communications Technology (ICT) professionals, attracting a large and active membership from all levels of the ICT industry.


Skip to top of page