Top of page
Join the ECU Social circle

Help us improve our website content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please tell us why your content rating for this page is low.
If you'd rather not, just click Submit.

Main Content

ECU students and graduates recognised at the WA Citizen of the Year Awards

Friday, 04 June 2010

Congratulations to ECU graduates Matthew Lutton and Amy Hammond, and students Erin Kelly and Leanne Stokes, who were recognised at the 2010 Western Australian Citizen of the Year Awards.

Held on Saturday, 29 May at the Burswood Grand Ballroom, the WA Citizen of the Year Awards are a prestigious event which acknowledge remarkable individuals who motivate and inspire others.

Matthew won the Youth Arts Category while Amy received the Westfarmers Indigenous Youth Scholarship for her work in theatre and stage management.

WAAPA Director, Professor Julie Warn congratulated both students on their awards.

“WAAPA is immensely proud of the success of its graduates and would like to especially congratulate Matt and Amy on their achievements.

“They were exceptional students and are both making an enormous contribution in their chosen fields”, said Professor Warn.

Erin, who received a nomination, in the Youth Arts Category is currently studying a Certificate of Musical Theatre at WAAPA and completing a Bachelor of Education, while Leanne, who was nominated in the Youth category, is completing her degree in Social Justice and Public Advocacy as well as Youth Work.


Skip to top of page