Top of page
Global Site Navigation


Local Section Navigation
You are here:
ECU is currently converting this web content to a more mobile friendly format. If you find the content below is not formatting correctly during this transition please view on desktop browser.
Main Content

Faculty of Business and Law graduates receive national scholarships

Thursday, 04 November 2010


Congratulations to five graduates from the Faculty of Business and Law (FBL) who were recently awarded prestigious scholarships from the Australian Computer Society (ACS) Foundation at a special function held at Parliament House on Tuesday, 26 October.

The ACS Foundation works with universities and donor partners to provide integrated learning scholarships to both international and domestic students, with the idea to give recent graduates the opportunity to gain ‘on-the-job’ experience.

Donor partners provide scholarships for undergraduate and postgraduate students, allowing them to experience the workplace on a full time basis over an extended period, up to 48 weeks after they have graduated

This year scholarships to FBL graduates were provided by RAC, Far Data Solutions, Velrada, Western Power and CSG.

Master of Management Information Systems graduate, Mr Harsha Vardhan Sundara was presented with a scholarship to Far Data Solutions, and is looking forward to utilising his university skills in the workforce.  

“My course was very practical and prepared me for the role, right from the content through to the analytical tools that we used.”

“Now that I am in the industry, I can see how relevant the courses at ECU are in teaching us exactly what employers want,” said Harsha

Senior Lecturer, from the Faculty of Business and Law, Dr Philip Dobson congratulates the students on their achievements.

“Receiving such a prestigious scholarship is a fantastic start to the careers of these young graduates, and I wish them all the best in their future endeavours,” said Dr Dobson.

The following FBL students received scholarships from the ACS Foundation:

  • Shishir Sarfare – Master of Business Administration
  • Dawn Madtha McQuinn – Master of Management Information Systems
  • Harsha Vardhan Sundara – Master of Management Information Systems
  • Yann Huet – Master of Management Information Systems
  • Sudhanshu Mishra – Master of Business Administration (International)

For more information visit the Australian Computer Society Foundation website.


Skip to top of page