Top of page
Global Site Navigation


Local Section Navigation

Help us improve our content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please leave a comment about your rating so we can better understand how we might improve the page.

You are here: Main Content

Nedlands (Secondary) Teachers College Memorial Award

The Nedlands (Secondary) Teachers College Memorial Award was originally established in 2002 to recognise the importance of ECU'S predecessor colleges to the history of Edith Cowan University. The purpose of this annual award is to support Western Australian secondary teachers build professional competence through study at ECU at master's level, as the Nedlands College had a focus on developing the professional competence of secondary teachers. This award offers a once off payment of $1,200.

Important dates

Opens: 17-07-2017 Closes: 21-08-2017

Applies to

Domestic Postgraduate Research Coursework

At a glance

Eligibility guidelines

To be eligible for this award you must:

  • be an Australian citizen or permanent resident;
  • be a secondary teacher, teaching within Western Australia;
  • be commencing the 1st year of the Master of Education, or having completed no more than two units of the Master of Education

Selection criteria

Selection is based on academic merit and teaching experience.

How to apply

Application is made via the ECU Online Scholarship Application Portal. Access to the portal is available between application opening and closing dates.

You will need to supply a CV of no more than two A4 pages, summarising your qualifying degree for the Master of Education.

For more information

Contact the Scholarships Office

Skip to top of page