Top of page
Global Site Navigation


Local Section Navigation
You are here:
ECU is currently converting this web content to a more mobile friendly format. If you find the content below is not formatting correctly during this transition please view on desktop browser.
Main Content

Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Scholarship Program

The Scholarship aims to assist academically outstanding but disadvantaged students, from a rural or regional area, that have been offered a full-time place at an Australian university or college for the first time.

A number of Community Bank® branches around Australia, and other Bank partners, will offer scholarships to local students from their district.

Application opening date: 1 December 2014
Application closing date: 23 January 2015
Method of application: via the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Scholarships website


Award values remain at the discretion of the special Committee. Award value is approximately $5,000 (per annum) based on previous years. For one year initially but may be awarded for up to two years (dependent upon academic performance).

Eligibility requirements

Eligibility criteria:

To be eligible, the following must be met:

  • from a rural or regional location
  • first year undergraduate in 2015 (first attendance at an Australian university)
  • studying full-time (all study must take place in Australia)
  • graduated from secondary school in either 2014 or in 2013 (gap year)
  • demonstration of the disadvantage preventing further study
  • demonstration of outstanding academic achievement and extensive community involvement


  • Australian citizen
  • Australian permanent resident

Level of study:

  • UG - Undergraduate bachelor courses


Scholarships will be awarded on the recommendation of a selection committee and will be assessed on academic achievement, demonstrated disadvantage and community contribution.

WA's Branches

In 2015, the following Community Bank® branches are supporting their own scholarship for a new first year undergraduate. If you reside in the local area of one of our Community Bank® branches listed below, please phone or call in to the branch in question to find out more information (including eligibility criteria).

  • Bayswater and Noranda Community Bank® branches (Ian McClelland Memorial Scholarship)
  • Collie & Districts Community Bank® Branch
  • Fremantle Community Bank® Branch
  • Gingin Community Bank® Branch and Lancelin branch
Skip to top of page