Top of page
Main Content

2011

Top coaching honour

Monday, 28 November 2011

ECU PhD student Nic Poulos recently received the top award for strength and conditioning coaching in Australia.


Professor Donna Cross named WA Australian of the Year

Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Recognised for ongoing work to promote and protect child health.


Soccer elite head to ECU

Friday, 18 November 2011

Soccer coaches of today and tomorrow took part in a sports science workshop at ECU’s Joondalup Campus recently.


Fly-in fly-out study

Thursday, 13 October 2011

Researchers are investigating the effects of a parent's fly-in fly-out employment on adolescent children.


Health students making a difference in Bali

Wednesday, 12 October 2011

Exchange program provides students with invaluable hands-on experience.


Dr Greg Haff receives prestigious sports award and funding grant

Friday, 05 August 2011

Recognised for significant contribution to the field of exercise and sports science.


ECU researchers investigating children’s respiratory health in Collie

Friday, 22 July 2011

Investigating links between particulate matter and respiratory health in children.


National anti-cyber bullying campaign

Thursday, 30 June 2011

ECU's Child Health Promotion Research Centre to play a key role.


Accreditation for ECU’s Masters in Nutrition and Dietetics

Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Dietitians Association of Australia accredits Masters course.


Exercise and Sports Science Australia reaccredits courses

Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Exercise and Sports Science, and Exercise Science and Rehabilitation reaccredited.


ECU launches exciting new partnership with Surfing Australia

Friday, 08 April 2011

Dr Jeremy Sheppard will become the first ever sports scientist to be part of the Surfing Australia team.


ECU physiotherapy lecturer to present at international congress

Thursday, 31 March 2011

Shannon Williams invited to present at the World Confederation of Physical Therapy Congress.


Young ECU researcher receives Cancer Council scholarship

Friday, 18 March 2011

PhD student Greg Levin receives Cancer Council WA Ancillary PhD Scholarship.


Previous | 1 | Next

Skip to top of page