Top of page
Global Site Navigation

School of Medical and Health Sciences

Local Section Navigation

Help us improve our content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please leave a comment about your rating so we can better understand how we might improve the page.

You are here: Main Content

Our staff

Executive Dean

Associate Deans

Operations Manager

Laboratory Manager


Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers


Post Doctoral Research Fellows

Senior Research Fellows

Research Fellows

Research Associates

Research staff

Exercise Physiologists and Physiotherapists

Research administrative staff

Administrative staff

Technical staff

Adjunct appointments

Adjunct Professor

  • Prof Benhur Amanuel, Pathwest
  • Prof John Bertram, University of Calgary
  • Mr David Bishop, Victoria University
  • Ms Cary Brown, University of Alberta
  • Dr Angus Burnett, ASPETAR, Qatar Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine Hospital
  • Ms Wendy Cheng, Royal Perth Hospital
  • Prof Donna Cross, Telethon Kids Institute & UWA
  • Prof Kirsty Forsyth, Queen Margaret University, UK
  • Mr Stephen Gough, Queensland Ambulance
  • Prof Gerard Hoyne, University of Notre Dame
  • Prof Gary Hulse, UWA
  • Dr Muhammad Khattak, FSH
  • Prof Patricia Langdon, Edith Cowan University
  • Prof Stephen Langford, RFDS
  • Mr Poh-Kooi Loh, RPH
  • Dr Michael McGuigan, University of Auckland
  • Prof Jeannine Millsteed, Edith Cowan University
  • Mr Robert Pearce, Hollywood Hospital
  • Prof Susan Prescott, Telethon Kids Institute
  • Prof Richard Prince, UWA & Sir Charles Gairdner
  • Prof Stuart Reece, UWA
  • Prof Stephen Reynolds, Colorado State University
  • Prof Hongbing Shen, Nanjing Medical University
  • A/Pro Aris Siafarikas, Princess Margaret Hospital
  • Prof Desiree Silva, Joondalup Health Campus
  • Prof Barbara Singer, UWA
  • Mr Simon Towler, Fiona Stanley Hospital and Royal Perth Hospital
  • Prof Jing Wang, Peking Union Medical College, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences
  • Dr Michael Weinborn, UWA

Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Mr Laurien Buffart, Emgo
  • Dr Cameron Burrows, JHC
  • Dr Nicholas Carrigan, Dept of Health
  • A/Pro Raphael Chee, Genesis Cancer Care
  • A/Pro Barry Chesson, Curtin University
  • A/Pro Joel Cramer, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • A/Pro Kynan Feeney, Oncology West, SJOG
  • A/Pro Markus Frank, Harvard University
  • Dr Veer Bala Gupta, Deakin University
  • Mrs Haifeng Hou, Taishan Medical University
  • Mr Malcolm Johnston-Leek, SJANT
  • A/Pro Claire Palermo, Monash University
  • A/Pro Aloysius Pereira, Department of Sport and Recreation
  • A/Pro Patricia Price, Curtin University
  • Dr Alec Redwood, Murdoch University
  • Dr Jeremy Sheppard, Performance Services
  • Dr Ravisha Srinivasjois, Joondalup Health Campus and UWA
  • A/Pro Melissa Stoneham, Curtin University
  • Dr Kwang Guan Tay, Edith Cowan University
  • Mr Sven Trautner, Trautner Consulting
  • A/Pro Daphne Tsoi, St John of God
  • Dr Giuseppe Verdile, Curtin University

Adjunct Senior Lecturer

  • Dr Muhammed Abdul-Hamid, Fiona Stanley Hospital
  • Dr Samantha Ashby, University of Newcastle
  • Miss Samantha Burnham, CSIRO
  • Dr Paola Chivers, Notre Dame University
  • Mr Michael Christmass, Next Step Specialist Drug and Alcohol Services
  • Mr Brian Collings, RFDS
  • Dr Lyn Colvin, Telethon Kids Institute
  • Dr Eric Drinkwater, Deakin University
  • Mr Tuguy Esgin, University of Sydney
  • Ms Kate Hadwen, Presbyterian Ladies College
  • Dr Andrew Hooper, RFDS
  • Dr Xin Liu, Curtin University
  • Dr Yanhe Liu, Reproductive Medicine Centre, Tianjin United Family Hospital
  • Dr Angela O'Connell, RFDS
  • Dr Timo Rantalainen, Deakin University
  • Ms Amanda Swift, Edith Cowan University
  • Dr Gian Urbani, WA Gynaescope Joondalup Health Campus
  • Dr Melanie Walls, Fertility North
  • Mr Majid Warkiani, Sydney University

Adjunct Lecturer

  • Ms Jacqueline Ancliffe, Curtin University
  • Dr Daniel Baker, Dan Baker Strength
  • Mr Des Callaghan, Red Earth Health Solutions
  • Mr Trevor Chapman, Local Health Authorities Analytical Committee
  • Dr Pratishtha Chatterjee, Macquarie University
  • Dr Margaret Davidson, Western Sydney University
  • Mr Kwasi Frimpong, Edith Cowan University
  • Ms Lisa Gibson, Telethon Kids Institute
  • Mr Sunilkumar Gupta, Australian Alzheimer's Research Foundation
  • Dr Erika Hagemann, Telethon Kids Institute
  • Mr David Jenkin, Global Risk Consulting
  • Dr Wing Yin Lau, Edith Cowan University
  • Mrs Karin Lee, Workcover WA
  • Mr Stewart Masson, Safety Director Solutions
  • Ms Dee Dee Ayra Salle, University of Malaya
  • Dr Tejal Shah, Australian Alzheimer's Research Foundation
  • Miss Tania Spiteri, University of Notre Dame
  • Dr Natalie Strobel, UWA
  • Dr Meghan Thomas, South Metro Health Dept
  • Mr Samuel Witton, Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Prof Baofeng Yang, President, Harbin Medical University
  • Ms Eva Zopf, German Sport University Cologne - Institute of Cardiovascular Research and Sport Medicine


Emeritus Professor

  • E/Pro Patrick Garnett, Edith Cowan University
  • E/Pro Anthony Watson, Edith Cowan University


Honorary Professor

  • Prof Alan Bittles, Edith Cowan University
  • Mr Kerry Courneya, University of Alberta
  • Prof John Finlay-Jones, Edith Cowan University

Honorary Associate Professor

Skip to top of page