

Student Prize Ceremony

Recognising outstanding student achievements in 2016

Student Prize Ceremony Wednesday 5th April 2017

Fraser's Kings Park

5:30pm Registrations, refreshments and entertainment

6:15pm Welcome

Associate Professor Maryam Omari Associate Professor Madeleine Ogilvie

6:25pm Prize Giving Ceremony

Master of Ceremonies, Holly Johnsen

During the presentation ceremony, sponsors are requested to proceed to the stage as the tile of the prize is announced.

Prize winners will then be invited forward to receive their prize and asked to pause for a photograph with the prize sponsor.

7:30pm Canapés, refreshments and entertainment

8:00pm Evening concludes

PRIZES

AHA (WA) Valedictory Prize for Hospitality Management

Donor - Australian Hotels Association Western Australia

Winner - Kiah Gibson

AHRI Prize for the Bachelor of Business (HR Management major)

Donor - Australian Human Resources Institute

Winner - Jessica Quilty

AHRI Prize for the Master of Human Resource Management

Donor - Australian Human Resources Institute

Winner - Jenny Carvajal Espejo

AMD Chartered Accountants Prize

Donor - AMD Chartered Accountants

Winner - Charlotte Hadlow

Atul Chandra Master of Professional Accounting Prize

Donor - Atul Chandra Winner - Iuliia Matveeva

Australian Finance Conference Prize

Donor - Australian Finance Conference

Winner - Renee Whisson

Australian Institute of Project Management (AIPM) Undergraduate Prize

Donor - Australian Institute of Project Management

Winner - Samantha Gill

Australian Institute of Project Management (AIPM) Postgraduate Prize

Donor - Australian Institute of Project Management

Winner - Casey Blanchard

Bunbury Chamber of Commerce and Industries Prize

Donor - Bunbury Chamber of Commerce and Industries (BCCI)

Winner - Troy Mckenzie

CBA Prize

Donor - Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Winner - Gillian Coplin

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Prize for Accounting Information Systems

Donor - Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

Winner - Cheryl Huckel

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Prize for Financial Accounting Theory and Practice

Donor - Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

Winner - Patrick Ruitenga

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Managerial Accounting Prize

Donor - Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

Winner - Emma Penny

CCI WA Fundamentals of Value Creation in Business Prize

Donor - Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA

Winner - Patricia Lagan

CCI WA Strategic Leadership and Stakeholder Management Prize

Donor - Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA

Winner - Violeta Grmusa

CCI WA Leadership, Strategy and Change Prize

Donor - Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA

Winner - Susan Horvat

CPA Australia Prize

Donor - CPA Australia Winner - Eliza De Jong

CPA Australia Prize for First Year Accounting Major

Donor - CPA Australia

Winner - Emma Fishburn

CPA Australia Prize for Second Year Accounting Major

Donor - CPA Australia

Winner - Marsha Mariasusay

Criminal Lawyers Association of WA Prize

Donor - The Criminal Lawyers Association of WA

Winner - Katy-Louise Somerville

Economic Society of Australia Prize

Donor - Economic Society of Australia (WA Branch)

Winner - Kate Salomon

Frontier Software Prize

Donor - Frontier Software

Winner - Paige Morton

King Gibson Lewis Certified Practicing Accountants Prize

Donor - King Gibson Lewis

Winner - Troy Mckenzie

Landgate Property Law Prize

Donor - Landgate

Winner - Joel Bond

LexisNexis Prize for Civil Procedure I

Donor - LexisNexis Pty Ltd

Winner - Benjamin Procopis

LexisNexis Prize for Civil Procedure II

Donor - LexisNexis Pty Ltd

Winner - Terri Hatelie

LexisNexis Prize in Company Law II

Donor - LexisNexis Pty Ltd Winner - Keri-Anne Moore

LexisNexis Prize for Contract Law I

Donor - LexisNexis Pty Ltd Winner - Loriane Fulton

LexisNexis Prize for Contract Law II

Donor - LexisNexis Pty Ltd Winner - Nicole Speight

LexisNexis Prize for Legal Framework I

Donor - LexisNexis Pty Ltd Winner - Torrie Giles

LexisNexis Prize for Torts I

Donor - LexisNexis Pty Ltd Winner - Tayla Richards

LexisNexis Prize for Torts II

Donor - LexisNexis Pty Ltd Winner - Loriane Fulton

McGraw-Hill Australia Prize for Capital Markets II

Donor - McGraw-Hill Australia Winner - Renee Whisson

McGraw-Hill Australia Prize for Investment Finance (Semester 1)

Donor - McGraw-Hill Australia Winner - Janice Jobling

McGraw-Hill Australia Prize for Investment Finance (Semester 2)

Donor - McGraw-Hill Australia Winner - Avishen Chellumbrun

The Murray Hotel Prize

Donor - Kate Sinfield (Owner of the Murray Hotel)

Winner - Joshua Williams

R K O'Connor QC Prize in Taxation

Donor - R K O'Connor QC Winner - Renee Whisson

Office of Auditor General WA Award for Outstanding Performance in Undergraduate Auditing

Donor - Office of the Auditor General for WA

Winner - Eliza De Jong

Mr. Udayan Jashbhai Patel Prize in Business Management

Donor - Mrs Shailee Desai

Winner - Tom Dowle

Rosalie Heaney Adventure Recreation Prize

Donor - Jean Evans

Winner - Jordana Cernotta

Rowe Group Award for Academic Excellence

Donor - Rowe Group Winner - Rory Mackay

Sea to Summit Award for Excellence in Adventure Recreation

Donor - Sea to Summit Winner - Rachel Rainford

SKAL International Perth Brian Philippson Memorial Award

Donor - SKAL International Prize Winner - Thayodhya Kahaweguru

The Tourism Council Western Australia Award for Excellence in Tourism and Hospitality

Donor - Tourism Council Western Australia

Winner - Tamika Michie

UniBank Entrepreneurship Prize

Donor - Unibank

Winner - Jason Balchand

UniBank Strategic Management Prize

Donor - Unibank

Winner - Amy Goodrick

Wanneroo Business Association Management Excellence Award

Donor - Wanneroo Business Association

Winner - Kerrian Devlin

WA Sports Federation Award for Excellence in Sport Management

Donor - WA Sports Federation Winner - Benjamin Jefferies

DEAN'S AWARD

The Dean's Award for MBA Indigenous Entrepreneurship

Winner - Barry Winmar Winner - Graeme Pellew

MEDALS

School Medal

Winner - Derian Gozali

School Research Medal

Winner - Tricia (Siew Hoon) Ong

Congratulations to all of our award recipients!

Thank you to the donors for sponsoring these awards and to the recipients' family and friends for joining the celebration.

School of Business and Law Edith Cowan University 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027

Telephone: 134 ECU (134 328) Email: <u>enquiries@ecu.edu.au</u>