

## SCHOOL OF NURSING & MIDWIFERY 2022 PRIZE GIVING AWARD WINNERS



## **JOONDALUP CAMPUS**

Amber Jenner Excellence in Mental Health Theory Prize

Anisha Shrestha Southern Cross Care Prize for Excellence in Care of the Aging

Brodie Hibberd Nurses Memorial Trust Olive Anstey Award (End of Year)

Claire Kanagans Next Step Drug and Alcohol Service Award for Excellence in Mental Health Clinical Placement

Isabella Mateljan Nursing and Midwifery Award for Positive Professional Promotion

Jamie Ogilvie Southern Cross Care Prize for Excellence in Nursing and Midwifery

Jenifer Meakins Australian College of Midwives (WA Branch) Postgraduate Prize

Jeremiah Jacob Australian Association for Gerontology Prize

Jorjia Mason Nurses Memorial Trust Olive Anstey Award (Mid Year)

Katie Dutoit Silver Chain Prize for Excellence in Primary Health Care

Katrina Valencia Southern Cross Care Prize for Commitment to High Quality Care in Practice

**Libbi Onion** Maxine Serrell Prize for Clinical Practice

Meagan Hill Australian College of Midwives (WA Branch) Undergraduate Prize

Nelly Jeptanui Sang Affirm Care International Award for Compassion and Equity

Nishal Ravi Jugdis Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital Award for Academic Excellence

Puneet Kaur North Metropolitan Mental Health Prize for Academic Excellence

Rosie MacPherson Doreen Collyer Prize for Children & Young People's Nursing

Sarah Fulton Sue Woodroff Prize for Clinical Practice

Sarah Harben Nursing and Midwifery Citizenship Award

Sheela Villaruel St John of God Hospital Subiaco Prize

Trish Murphy Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital Prize for Clinical Practice

## **SOUTH WEST**

Ashlee Dent WA Country Health Service South West

Holly Miller South West Development Commission Graduate Prize

**Lee Cotton** WA Country Health Service South West Prize for Patient Centred Care

Matthew Laurenson St John of God Hospital Clinical Workshop Prize

Shannon Dalton St John of God Hospital Prize for Hospitality, Compassion and Respect (Year 2)

Skye Vander Veen St John of God Hospital Prize for Hospitality, Compassion and Respect (Year 3)

**Sophie Lane** Dr Foster & Associates Prize

## **STAFF AWARDS**

Awarded to the School of Nursing and Midwifery staff member who consistently demonstrated the ECU values of Integrity, Respect, Rational Inquiry, Personal Excellence and Courage in their role, and who went over and above to provide excellent service to the School and its students (where appropriate).

**Agatha Caracciolo** 

**Ashlea Mallinson** 

Dr Olivia Gallagher

**Emma Ritchie** 

**Helga Collins** 

Jacqui Sawle

**Sally Clements** 

**Stephanie Hickey**