



Creative thinkers made here.

## **SCHOOL OF NURSING & MIDWIFERY** 2022 PRIZE GIVING AWARD WINNERS



## JOONDALUP CAMPUS

Beau O'Brien	ECU Prize for Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Award for Nursing and Midwifery Leadership and Mentorship	
Bree-Amy Lawrence	Southern Cross Care Prize for Excellence in Nursing and Midwifery	
Caitlin Watts	Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital Prize for Clinical Practice	
Cameron Raftery	Maxine Serrell Prize for Clinical Practice	
Elizabeth Ndungu	Excellence in Mental Health Clinical Placement - Next Step Workforce Development Award	
Emma Reid	Nurses Memorial Trust Olive Anstey Award End-Year	
Evelyn Lister	Sue Woodroff Prize for Clinical Practice	Surface y
Jenelle Donsen	Australian College of Midwives (WA) Undergraduate Prize	Created Binkers and here.
Jessica McKay	Silver Chain Prize for Excellence in Primary Health Care	
Jessica Spragg	Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital Prize for Academic Excellence	
Joceline Turner	North Metropolitan Mental Health Prize for Academic Excellence	
Kathrine Velario	Affirm Care International Award for Compassion and Equity	
Kim Alexander	Nurses Memorial Trust Olive Anstey Award Mid-Year	
Maddison Andrioff	Doreen Collyer Prize for Children and Young People's Nursing	
Marianne Saari	Southern Cross Care Prize for Excellence in Care of the Ageing	Son Sco
Marina Weckend	ECU School of Nursing and Midwifery Research Medal	
Maxveen Sandhu	Nursing and Midwifery Citizenship Award	
Natan Katzel	Australian Association for Gerontology Prize	
Rebecca BoterHoven de Haan	Australian College of Midwives (WA) Postgraduate Prize	, All and a second s
Sheridan Chapman	Clinical Placements with Older People Project (CPOP) Student Reflective Journal Prize	
Tayla Cinquina	Nursing and Midwifery Award for Positive Professional Promotion	
Vesna Clarke	Southern Cross Care Prize for Commitment to High Quality Care in Practice	

## SOUTH WEST CAMPUS



Anthea Redding	St John of God Hospital Clinical Workshop Prize
Dustin Slump	University of the Third Age Bunbury (Inc) Prize
Kimberley Braimbridge	Dr Foster & Associates Prize
Louise Waddell	St John of God Hospital Compassion and Respect Prize (Year 3)
Lynne-Anne Bentink	WA Country Health Service South West Prize for Patient Centered Care
Natasha Doust	South West Development Commission Graduate Prize
Natasha Doust	WA Country Health Service South-West
Nicola van Zyl	St John of God Hospital Compassion and Respect Prize (Year 2)



## **STAFF AWARDS**

Awarded to the School of Nursing and Midwifery staff member who consistently demonstrated the ECU values of Integrity, Respect, Rational Inquiry, Personal Excellence and Courage in their role, and who went over and above to provide excellent service to the School and its students (where appropriate).

Dr Deb Sundin Dr Hugh Davies Julie McDonald Bec Hoar Vanessa Hodgson



