Top of page
Main Content

Vice-Chancellor's news

Changes to the VCPMG leadership roles for Engagement, Equity and Indigenous

Friday, 02 March 2012

It is my pleasure to report that the University Council on 1 March, 2012 endorsed my recommendation that the position of Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Engagement, Equity and Indigenous) be abolished and replaced with a half-time position of Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Equity and Indigenous).

Welcome students

Monday, 27 February 2012

A very warm welcome to our students commencing their studies at ECU for the first time and to those also who are continuing their studies in 2012.

Professor Tony Watson to retire from ECU

Friday, 17 February 2012

ECU’s Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International) and Executive Dean Faculty of Computing, Health and Science, Professor Tony Watson, will step down from his leadership positions with the University in spring of 2012.

Congratulations to our January 2012 graduates

Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Over the weekend I was fortunate to have been involved in five very special events as we celebrated the graduation of 1,900 ECU students.

Welcome back for 2012

Welcome back

Friday, 20 January 2012

Edith Cowan University is in for an exciting time in 2012. After an extensive period of consultation with students, staff and those in the communities we were established to serve, we will be introducing significant improvements in our curriculum.

New ECU Vice-President

Thursday, 22 December 2011

Mr Scott Henderson has been appointed to the position of ECU Vice-President Corporate Services and will commence on 28 February 2012.

New Head of School of Exercise and Health Sciences

Wednesday, 21 December 2011

I am pleased to announce that the new Head of School of Exercise and Health Sciences is Associate Professor Annette Raynor, who will take up the position from 1 January 2012.

Congratulations to our September 2011 graduates

Tuesday, 29 November 2011

On Sunday, 25 September it was my great pleasure to be part of the ECU community as we celebrated the achievements of our latest cohort of graduating students at the Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre.

New Head of School

Thursday, 17 November 2011

It is my pleasure to join the Executive Dean of the Faculty of Business and Law, Professor Atique Islam, in welcoming Professor Hugh Wilkins to the role of Head of School of Marketing, Tourism & Leisure.

New Head of School

Friday, 11 November 2011

It’s my pleasure to join the Executive Dean of the Faculty of Computing Health and Science, Professor Tony Watson, in welcoming Professor Ken Greenwood to the role of Head of School of Psychology and Social Sciences.

2011 Academic Promotions

Thursday, 22 September 2011

A unifying characteristic of many good universities throughout the world is their willingness to encourage academic staff who believe they are performing their work at a level higher than that of their substantiative position to make the case for promotion. Such a case should be based on evidence over a substantial period (generally some years).

Top 100

Thursday, 08 September 2011

As ECU's Vice-Chancellor, I am very proud of the achievements of all ECU students.

Each year we acknowledge the top 100 students at our University, based on their weighted average mark and number of completed units.

Lynne Cohen and Pierre Horwitz appointed as Professors

Friday, 22 July 2011

It is my pleasure to announce Professor Lynne Cohen and Professor Pierre Horwitz as successful applicants this year for promotion to the position of Professor (Level E). I congratulate them on their success and I thank them for their sustained contributions to ECU in a variety of scholarly ways at a very high level.

NAIDOC Week celebrations

Thursday, 14 July 2011

At the beginning of July, to coincide with NAIDOC Week, the ECU community joined together to celebrate the history, culture and achievements of Australia’s Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Mike Walsh Fellowships

Friday, 01 July 2011

It was the University’s great pleasure to learn this week that our Western Australian Academy of Arts (WAAPA) graduates are now eligible to apply for the prestigious Mike Walsh Fellowships.

previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 | next

Skip to top of page