Top of page
Join the ECU Social circle

Help us improve our website content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please tell us why your content rating for this page is low.
If you'd rather not, just click Submit.

Main Content


For general enquiries, please contact the:

Office of Research and Innovation
Building 1B
270 Joondalup Drive
Joondalup WA 6027

Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2721
Facsimile: (61 8) 6304 5044


Director, Research and Innovation
Professor Margaret Jones


Senior Centre Officer
Kerry Blowfield

Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2721

Management team

Manager, Research Support
Linda Penny
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5473

For enquiries about research community services, and advice on contractual aspects of funding agreements.

Manager, Research Operations
Carol Beetles
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 5400

For enquiries about the administration of research grants, ECU funding guidelines and policy and research ethics.

Manager, Research Quality and Policy
Michelle Duryea
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2617

For enquiries about ECU research quality, policies and business process support services for the University’s research administration systems.

Manager, Research Collaboration and eResearch
Darren Gibson
Telephone: (61 8) 6304 2870

For enquiries about collaboration and eResearch at ECU, including Collaboration Research Network, capability enhancement scheme, research data management and iVEC @ ECU.

Please contact Margaret Jones for enquiries about commercialising the outcomes of ECU research, including commercialisation opportunities, IP protection and strategy development.

Skip to top of page