Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Faculty of Health, Engineering and Science

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Adjuncts appointments

Adjuncts appointments

Electron Science Research Institute

  • Professor Fejun Song, China Daheng Group, China
  • Professor Khalid Al-Begain, University of New South Wales
  • Professor Venkatachalam Rajendran, K.S.Rangasamy College of Technology, India
  • Professor Virupakshagouda Patil, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
  • Professor Vladimir Belotelov, Moscow State University
  • Professor Yong Tak Lee, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
  • Professor Dr-Ing Zhi-Gong Wang, Southeast University, China
  • Associate Professor Mazen Khaled, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia
  • Associate Professor Xinzhu Sang, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
  • Dr Hemel Rukshen Weerasooriya, Hollywood Private Hospital, Royal Perth Hospital, UWA
  • Dr Peter Pratten, Director, RANZCR, PointPlace, Lazcath

ECU Health and Wellness Institute

ECU Security Research Institute

School of Computer and Security Science

Artificial Intelligence and Optimisation Research Group

  • Professor Huaizhong Li
  • Dr Chang Su Lee
  • Dr Geoff Roy
  • Dr Adrian Boeing
  • Mr Robert Whitney

eAgriculture Research Group

  • Mr Dean Diepeveen, Department of Agriculture and Food Western Australia
  • Dr Neil Dunstan, University of New England
  • Associate Professor J Adinarayana, CSRE, IIT Bombay, India
  • Professor P. Krishna Reddy, IIIT Hyderabad, India

School of Exercise and Health Sciences

  • Dr Daniel Baker, Brisbane Broncos Rugby League Football Club
  • Dr Stephen Bird, Fatigue and Physical Activity Research Group, School of Human Movement Studies, Charles Sturt University
  • Professor Angus Burnett, Aspetar Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine Hospital, Qatar
  • Dr Sharyn Burns, Curtin University
  • Dr Marilyn Campbell
  • Dr Dale Chapman, Australian Institute of Sport
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Kay Cox, School of Medicine and Pharmacology, The University of Western Australia
  • Professor John Cronin, Sports Performance Research Institute New Zealand, Auckland University of Technology
  • Dr Naeem Fatehee, Mount Cardiology
  • Dr Colleen Fisher, The University of Western Australia
  • Mr Guy French, DLA Phillips Fox
  • Dr Shioto Fukushima
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Greg Hamilton, Otago University, New Zealand
  • Mr Matt Harris, Exercise for Life
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Rob Hart, QE2 Hospital
  • Associate Professor Ross James, Combined Universities Centre for Rural Health, The University of Western Australia
  • Professor William Kraemer, Human Performance Laboratory, Department of Kinesiology, The University of Connecticut, USA
  • Dr Paul Laursen, New Zealand Academy Of Sport
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Nat Lenzo, Royal Perth Hospital
  • Dr Elaine Lindars, Pilbara Iron
  • Dr David Martin, Department of Physiology, Australian Sports Commission
  • Professor Mike McGuigan, New Zealand Academy of Sport
  • Dr Nick Merdith, Chevron Australia Pty Ltd
  • Mr Rex Milligan, Foodbank WA
  • Ms Jeannine Milsteed
  • Ms Yasmin Naglazas, Churches of Christ Homes and Community Services Inc.
  • Dr Carmel Nottle, Waikato Institute of Technology
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Nicol Ormonde, ALCOA Australia
  • Professor Ken Resnicow, University of Michigan
  • Associate Professor Clare Roberts, School of Psychology and Speech Pathology, Curtin University
  • Dr Kevin Runions, Curtin University
  • Professor Christina Salmivalli, Turku University, Finland
  • Dr Jeremy Sheppard, Queensland Academy of Sport
  • Dr Anish Singh, Director, Metabolic Medicine Clinic
  • Mr Gregory Spicer, Wanneroo City Council
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Kar Chan Wan, Department of Occupational Health, Safety and Welfare of Western Australia
  • Dr Bernadette Wright, WA Transcultural Mental Health Centre
  • Dr John Ottaway, HSE

School of Medical Sciences

  • Dr Craig Atwood, William S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital, Case Western Reserve University, USA
  • Dr Lois Balmer
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Roger Barker, Cambridge Centre for Brain Repair and Neurology, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Dr Peter Burton, Scientific Director, Concept Fertility Centre
  • Professor Allan Butterfield, Centre of Membrane Sciences, University of Kentucky, USA
  • Professor James Cawley
  • Dr Ann Choong
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Roger Clarnette
  • Ms Julianne Coffin, Combine Universities Centre for Rural Health, The University of Western Australia
  • Professor Sam Gandy, Farber Institute of Neurosciences, Thomas Jefferson University, USA
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Tony Hochberg, Prime Health Group
  • Adjunct Professor Peter Lim, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Dr Poh-Kooi Loh, Royal Perth Hospital
  • Dr Sean Maher, Royal Perth Hospital
  • Dr Ian Martins, McCusker Foundation
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Gerald Muench, School of Medicine, University of Western Sydney
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Mathew Samuel, Fremantle Hospital
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Rosalie Shaw, Executive Director, Asia Pacific Hospice Palliative Care Network
  • Dr Adrian Smith, RAAF Institute of Aviation Medicine
  • Ms Sheena Sullivan, University of California Los Angeles, USA
  • Dr Nadia Urosevic, Sir James McCusker Alzheimer’s Disease Research Unit
  • Ms Deborah Walley, St Johns Ambulance
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Garry Wilkes, Director, South West Area Health Service
  • Dr Alan Wright
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Giuseppe Verdile, Curtin University
  • Mr Dug Andrusiek
  • Dr Sandra Medic, Curtin university


School of Natural Sciences

  • Adjunct Professor John Todd
  • Dr Allan Burbidge, Western Australian Department of Environment and Conservation
  • Dr Lesley Gibson, Department of Conservation and Land Management
  • Dr David Goodall, School of Natural Sciences, Edith Cowan University
  • Adjunct Associate Professor John Hanley, University of Melbourne
  • Adjunct Professor Mark Harvey, University of Southern Queensland
  • Mr Andrew Lyon, Forest Products Commission
  • Dr Alan Needham, School of Natural Sciences, Edith Cowan University
  • Ms Alana Rossi, The University of Western Australia
  • Dr Esmee Webb, School of Natural Sciences, Edith Cowan University

Centre for Marine Ecosystems Research

  • Dr Russ Babcock, CSIRO
  • Dr Ray Masini, Department of Environment
  • Dr Miguel-Angel Mateo, (CEAB) Spanish Council for Spanish Research, Spain
  • Dr Pippa Moore, Institute of Environmental Rural Sciences, Aberystwyth University, UK
  • Dr Britta Munkes, GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre Ocean Research, Germany
  • Dr Fernando Tuya, University of Las Palmas

School of Nursing and Midwifery

School of Psychology and Social Science

Skip to top of page