Top of page
Global Site Navigation


Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Cultural Memorandum of Understanding

Thursday, 05 July 2012


ECU has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the C.Y. O’Connor Institute which will create culturally-beneficial programs for both ECU and C.Y. O’Connor students.  

The MOU, which was signed by ECU Vice-Chancellor, Professor Kerry Cox and Mr John Scott from the C.Y. O’Connor Institute, will develop an important relationship between the two organisations.

The C.Y. O’Connor Institute provides education and training courses in Western Australia’s Wheatbelt region.

The MOU is set to explore academic cooperation in areas including:

  • Joint conferences and seminars;
  • Collaborative research projects; and
  • Promotion of artistic and cultural activities.

In April, an Articulation Agreement was signed to facilitate advanced standing credits for C. Y. O’Connor students to ECU.

Professor Lynne Cohen in her role as Executive Dean of Education & Arts and Pro-Vice-Chancellor welcomed Mr Scott to campus last week to discuss future collaborative opportunities.

“We are really looking forward to developing mutually beneficial programs with the C.Y. O’Connor Institute, which will benefit both our students and students at the Institute, and are very excited by this new partnership,” Professor Cohen said.


Skip to top of page