Top of page
Global Site Navigation


Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Outstanding contribution to student learning

Thursday, 27 September 2012


Academic and professional staff at Edith Cowan University (ECU) have received national recognition for enriching student learning, receiving prestigious Citation Awards from the Federal Government.

Tertiary Education Minister Senator Chris Evans announced the citations, which are worth $10,000 each.

The five ECU recipients are:

  • Dr Magdalena Wajrak, School of Natural Sciences;
  • Dr Sophie Kennedy, Centre for Learning and Development;
  • Professor Mark Hackling, Faculty of Education and Arts;
  • Dr Jennifer Lane, School of Education; and
  • Ms Nanette Hassall, WAAPA.

ECU Vice-Chancellor Professor Kerry Cox congratulated the Citation recipients.

“I am impressed by the deep commitment and effectiveness of our staff towards helping our students succeed,” Professor Cox said.

“I congratulate my five colleagues for this much deserved, fine recognition of their contributions to student learning.”

The citation winners have been invited to attend the national Australian Awards for University Teaching presentation ceremony in November 2012.


Skip to top of page