Top of page
Global Site Navigation


Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Mrs Mac’s Rural Scholarship recipients

Thursday, 18 October 2012


Ten rural students will get a helping hand thanks to scholarships from Mrs Mac’s.

The Mrs Mac’s Rural Scholarships are awarded to rural students in Western Australia to help with the cost of living associated with relocating to complete their studies.

Worth $1,000 each, the scholarships are awarded to 10 deserving students annually.

For Scholarship recipient Greg Murray, the route to further education was made harder by living in a rural location. However the scholarship will help ease the financial burden of relocating from his home and studying in Joondalup.

It will also help him to achieve his goal of working in the marketing industry after completing his Honours degree.  

Director of ECU’s Office of Advancement, Dr Anthony Medhurst, believes the scholarships provide invaluable support to ECU students.

“Scholarships like these can be genuinely transformational. They can enable a student to go to university, perform to the best of their ability and secure their dream job,” Dr Medhurst said.

“Thanks to Mrs Mac’s Rural Scholarships, students just like Greg have the opportunity to reach their full potential”.

The scholarships were presented by Mrs Mac's Director of Community Services, Mr Richard Howell, who congratulated each student on their achievement.

The full list of recipients are:  

  • Jaimi-Lee Chatley
  • Kate Fleay
  • Blaze Jasper
  • Jacquelyn Jones
  • Angaline Menzel
  • Eliza Miller
  • Greg Murray
  • Tiarna Pepall
  • Andrew Prince
  • Atash Tabarestani

For more information on these and other scholarships available visit the ECU Scholarships webpage.


Skip to top of page