Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Centre for Research in Entertainment, Arts, Technology, Education and Communications

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

USST/ECU Sino-Australian Research Center in Creative Arts and Literature Group

This joint research centre housed at the University of Shanghai for Science & Technology (USST) initiates and promote cross cultural research in the arts. This has direct relevance to the many of the groups within CREATEC:

  • Contemporary Visual Arts Research, Design & Interaction
  • International Centre for Landscape & Language
  • Media Culture & Society
  • Time Text & People and Space Place Body & Technology.

The centre builds on fifteen years of involvement with USST in arts and literature, which has added considerable currency to our ERA submissions through international research collaboration and publishing. The centre also includes access to the USST Hu Jiang Art Gallery to expand our exhibition facilities beyond our current Perth based galleries, Gallery 25 and Spectrum Project Space both administered through CREATEC. The new research facility gives access to ECU creative researchers to promote their research throughout China through the Foundation for Australian Studies in China (FASIC) and the annual Australian Studies Conference (ASC). The USST/ECU Sino-Australasian Research Centre in Creative Arts and Literature will also administer HDR recruitment and supervision for USST academics and research students and our ongoing visiting scholar program with USST.

Staff involved:

ECU: Professor Clive Barstow, Dr Lyndall Adams, Dr Nicola Kaye, Dr Paul Uhlmann, Gregory Pryor, Professor Glen Philips, Dr Marcella Polain, Associate Professor Panizza Allmark, Associate professor Stuart medley, Dr Christopher Kueh, Dr Danielle Brady, Dr Donna Mazza, Dr Duncan Barnes, Dr Hanadi Haddad, Dr Jo Jung, Dr Kaye Hearn, Dr Laura Glitsos, Tania Visosevic.

USST: Professor Yang Yongchun, Dorothy Zhu, Professor Xue Wen, Professor Yu Jinhong,

PhDs: Haiyin Sun, Aixia Li, Jing Zhou

Visiting Scholars: 2001 Professor Ye Shengnian and Mr Xu (MA student), 2004 Madam Liu Pingping, 2005 Dean Lu Le, 2006 Ms Yun Qiu, 2007 Yang Zhang, 2007 Mr Leo Liu, 2008 Ms Han Jinjin, 2010/2016 Professor Yang Yongchun, 2015 Madam Huayan, 2017 Ms Chen Peijia, 2019 A/Professor Yu Jinhong and two USST students, Professor Glen Philips, Professor Clive Barstow, Dr Marcella Polain, Emeritus Professor Andrew Taylor, Dr Beate Josephi

Skip to top of page