Top of page
Global Site Navigation

School of Nursing and Midwifery

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Consultative committees

Our committee members reflect the interest and makeup of the School, as well as serving to provide the impetus for various initiatives, activities and events.

Nursing and Midwifery Consultative Committee

  • Professor Di Twigg, ECU – Executive Dean
  • Professor Lisa Whitehead, ECU – Associate Dean Research
  • Associate Professor Deborah Kirk, ECU – Associate Dean Postgraduate
  • Dr Bev Ewens, ECU – Associate Dean Undergraduate
  • Dr Fiona Foxall, ECU – Associate Dean Teaching and Learning
  • Dr Olivia Gallagher, ECU – Associate Dean Clinical
  • Dr Dianne Bloxsome, ECU – Director Midwifery Studies
  • Dr Caroline Vafeas, ECU – Director Undergraduate Nursing Studies
  • Helena Halton, ECU – Director Postgraduate Nursing Studies
  • Tania Beament, ECU – Director International
  • Samantha Broadhurst, ECU – SNM School Officer
  • Mr Mike Kendall, ECU – Student Representative – Undergraduate Nursing Studies
  • Ms Gemma Veling, ECU – Student Representative – Postgraduate Nursing Studies
  • Adj Assoc Prof. Robina Redknap, Chief Nurse and Midwifery Officer
  • Ms Amanda McKnight, Acting Executive Director Nursing Services SCGH and NMHS
  • Mrs Katie McKenzie, Executive Director of Nursing Services- CAHS
  • Mr Christopher How, CEO The Bethanie Group
  • Ms Tammy Lynch, Acting Principal Midwifery Advisor
  • Adj Assoc Prof. Karen Gullick, Director Clinical Services- Hollywood Private Hospital
  • Ms Marie Norris, Acting Director of Nursing and Midwifery Services WACHS
  • Ms Karen Banks, State Manager - AHPRA
  • Mr Ben Irish, Director of Clinical Services - Joondalup Health Campus
  • Ms Tish Morrison, Director Clinical Operations, Palliative Care, WA
  • Mr Michael Jacobson, Director of Nursing and Midwifery - South Metropolitan Health Service
  • Ms Jane Jones, Practice Manager – Derbarl Yerrigan Health Service
  • Ms Marianne Slattery, Director of Nursing - North Metropolitan Mental Health Service
Skip to top of page