Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Giving to ECU

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Scholarships Ceremony 2020

Tuesday, 27 October 2020


The Office of Development and Alumni Relations recently celebrated this year's exceptionally talented scholarship recipients, as well as recognising the generosity of our committed supporters.

Our donors make an enormous impact in supporting our students and give them the encouragement to achieve their dreams.

It’s often the belief that someone has in you that drives you to achieve greatness, and that is exactly what our scholarships provide.

We are delighted to once again recognise ECU alumni who continue their lifelong relationship with ECU by supporting current students to reach for the stars.

Sharon and Grant Grosser - Lincoln McCashney Memorial Scholarship
Brittany Moorman

The Lincoln McCashney Memorial Scholarship honours a selfless man who dedicated his life to help those around him achieve their best. Lincoln always had time to help support his friends and students.

The Lincoln McCashney Memorial Scholarship is funded by friends, family and students of Mr McCashney and is awarded to recognise a third year Education student who demonstrates the qualities that made the late Lincoln McCashney such an outstanding teacher, educator and mentor to many ECU students.

Anna Dickie - Perth Airport Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Scholarship
Juanita Spedding

Bachelor of Communications, Public Relations alumna, Anna Dickie was on hand to award this year’s winner of the Perth Airport Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Scholarship. This award was established in 2010 when Perth Airport entered into a partnership with ECU to provide financial support to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students enrolled in full time study.

Since commencing in 2010, the Perth Airport Scholarship program has supported 20 students studying a variety of disciplines at ECU.

David Templeman & Carole Dhu Scholarship
Mollie McGarrity and Emma Stirling
Kain O’Neill-Kardell and Persia Najafzadeh

The Hon. David Templeman MLA, an ECU alum, and Carole Dhu have this year established a Scholarship which will support students from the Peel region undertaking a full-time course at The Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts (WAAPA).


Skip to top of page