Top of page
Global Site Navigation

School of Arts and Humanities

Local Section Navigation

Help us improve our content by rating this page.

Page rating system

Please leave a comment about your rating so we can better understand how we might improve the page.

You are here: Main Content

Consultative committees

Our committee members reflect the interest and makeup of the School, as well as serving to provide the impetus for various initiatives, activities and events.

Communications and Arts Consultative Committee

  • Fremantle Ports, Manager for External Affairs, Ainslie de Vos
  • Artisan Developments, Managing Director, Glynn Jones
  • Central Institute of Technology, Executive Director, Julie Zappa
  • Perth Institute of Business and Technology, Quality and Compliance Director, Lina Ridley
  • Campaign Brief, Editor, Martin Trevaskis
  • Edith Cowan University, Head of School, Professor Clive Barstow
  • Edith Cowan University, Engagement Officer, Dave Roberts
  • Mount Lawley Senior High School, Art Teacher, Jane Packham
  • City of Joondalup, Coordinator of Cultural Services, Thomas de Mallet Burgess

Counselling Consultative Committee

  • Committee Chair, Jim Crawley and Associates, Mr Jim Crawley
  • Head of School of Psychology and Social Science, Professor Beth Armstrong
  • Dr Sarron Goldman
  • Anglicare/Kinway, Christine Ockenfels
  • Centacare, Louise Lamont
  • Relationships Australia, Fran Edmeades

Criminology and Justice Consultative Committee

  • Adjunct Professor Dr Irene Froyland, Retired Director of Corruption Prevention, Education and Research, Crime Corruption Commission
  • Director General Cheryl Gwilliam, Director General, Department of the Attorney General
  • Commissioner Gary Dreibergs , Assistant Commissioner, WA Police Service
  • Dr Ralph Chapman, Director, Prison Health
  • Deputy Commissioner Heather Harker, Deputy Commissioner, Community and Youth Justice
  • Dr Vince Hughes, Assistant Director, Academic Development, WA Police Service
  • Deputy Director Paul McMullan, Deputy Commissioner, Acacia Prison
  • Post Graduate Student Representative, Edith Cowan University
  • Undergraduate Student Representative, Edith Cowan University
  • Superintendent Kellie Properjohn, WA Police Service
  • Director Deborah Harvey, Director, Staff Development Directorate, Corrective Services Academy

Postgraduate Clinical Psychology Consultative Committee

  • Committee Chair, Drug and Alcohol Office, Natalie Deverneuil
  • Head of School of Psychology and Social Science, Professor Beth Armstrong
  • Coordinator of Clinical Psychology Programs, Associate Professor Lynn Priddis
  • Professor Alfred Allan
  • Dr David Ryder
  • Postgraduate Psychology Student, Mr Brett Munroe
  • Disability Services Commission, Christine Callow
  • Private Practice, George Burns
  • Department for Child Protection, Charlie Garuccio
  • Department of Corrective Services, Tina Marley
  • Health Department of Western Australia, Deborah Wilmoth

Social Science Consultative Committee

  • Committee Chair, TBA
  • Head of School of Psychology and Social Science, Professor Beth Armstrong
  • Dr Vicki Banham
  • Playgroup WA, Chris Hawkes
  • Out-of-Home Care and Special Services, Stephen Lund

Undergraduate and Fourth Year Psychology Consultative Committee

  • Committee Chair, WA Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Professor Alison Garton
  • Head of School of Psychology and Social Science, Professor Beth Armstrong
  • Honors Program Coordinator, Dr Bronwyn Harman
  • Psychology Discipline Leader, Dr Eyal Gringart
  • Delta Psychology, Dr John Forbes
  • Delta Psychology, Dr Kris Giesen
  • Undergraduate Student Representative, Debbie Anderson
  • Undergraduate Student Representative, Jayne Lavender
  • 4th Year Student Representative, Lee Yoresh
  • Canteen/WA AIDS Council/Lifeline, Natalie Castalanelli
  • Catholic Education Network of WA, Margaret Maassen  
  • 4th Year Student Representative, James Strickland

Youth Work Consultative Committee

  • Committee Chair, West Coast TAFE, Dana Anderson
  • Head of School of Psychology and Social Science, Professor Beth Armstrong
  • Coordinator of Youth Work, Associate Professor Trudi Cooper
  • Placement Coordinator, Youth Work, Brook Chapman
  • Foyer Oxford, John Thomson
  • Anglicare WA, Phillipa Boldy
  • Mercy Care, Paula Wright
  • WA Cancer & Palliative Care Network, Health Department, Orietta Simons
  • Youth Affairs Council of WA (YACWA), Craig Comrie
  • Youth Futures WA, Vik Jeyakumar
  • Youth Futures WA, Melissa Porteus
  • Student Representative, Debbie Giles
Skip to top of page