Top of page
Global Site Navigation

About ECU

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Executive team

Professor Steve Chapman CBE, Vice-Chancellor, ECU

Professor Steve Chapman


Vice-Chancellor
Email: vc@ecu.edu.au

Executive Officer
Karen D'costa
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2205
Email: k.dcosta@ecu.edu.au

Arshad Omari

Professor Arshad Omari


Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Executive Officer
Lisa Bain
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2526
Email: l.bain@ecu.edu.au

Caroline Finch

Professor Caroline Finch AO


Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) and Vice-President

Executive Officer
Michelle Tottman
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2274
Email: m.tottman@ecu.edu.au

Professor Cobie Rudd

Professor Cobie Rudd


Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Regional Futures) and Vice-President

Executive Officer
Jacqui Tyrie
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2162
Email: j.tyrie@ecu.edu.au

Professor Braden Hill

Professor Braden Hill


Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students, Equity and Indigenous)

Executive Officer
Annette Heritage
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 5325
Email: eo.dvcsei@ecu.edu.au

Professor Rowena Harper

Professor Rowena Harper


Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Executive Officer
Annette Heritage
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 5325
Email: eo.dvce@ecu.edu.au

Mr Scott Henderson

Mr Scott Henderson


Vice-President (Corporate Services)

Executive Officer
Michelle Tottman
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2274
Email: m.tottman@ecu.edu.au

Ms Sonia Mackay-Coghill

Ms Sonia Mackay-Coghill


Vice-President (Engagement)

Executive Officer
Wendy Westwood
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2792
Email: w.westwood@ecu.edu.au

Jake Garman

Mr Jake Garman


Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International) and Vice-President 

Executive Officer
Lisa Bain
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2526
Email: l.bain@ecu.edu.au

Professor Wei Wang

Professor Wei Wang


Pro-Vice-Chancellor (China)

Senior Centre Officer, International Office
Margaret Hines
Phone: (+61 8) 6304 5436
Email: margaret.hines@ecu.edu.au

Professor Matthew Allen

Professor Matthew Allen


Executive Dean,
School of Arts and Humanities

Executive Support Officer
Deb Godden
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 3108
Email:  d.godden@ecu.edu.au

Caroline Mansfield

Professor Caroline Mansfield


Executive Dean,
School of Education

Executive Officer
Shari Beissel
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 3307
Email: eosed@ecu.edu.au

Professor Daryoush Habibi

Professor Daryoush Habibi


Executive Dean,
School of Engineering

School Officer
Sonia Joseph
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2143
Email: s.joseph@ecu.edu.au

Professor Maryam Omari

Professor Maryam Omari


Executive Dean,
School of Business and Law

Senior School Officer
Liz Lachowicz
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 5350
Email: e.lachowicz@ecu.edu.au

Professor David Shirley

Professor David Shirley


Executive Dean,
Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts

Senior Administrative Officer
Val Ong
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2306
Email: p.ong@ecu.edu.au

Professor Moira Sim

Professor Moira Sim


Executive Dean,
School of Medical and Health Sciences

Operations Coordinator
Paula Cameron
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 3678
Email: p.cameron@ecu.edu.au

Professor Karen Strickland

Professor Karen Strickland


Executive Dean,
School of Nursing and Midwifery

Executive Officer
Samantha Broadhurst
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 2400
Email: s.broadhurst@ecu.edu.au

Professor Marnie Campbell is the School of Science Executive Dean

Professor Marnie Campbell


Executive Dean,
School of Science

Senior School Officer
Gillian Dawson
Telephone: (+61 8) 6304 9776
Email: gillian.dawson@ecu.edu.au

Skip to top of page