Top of page
Global Site Navigation

School of Education

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

About us

The Children’s University Western Australia Partnership nurtures the aspirations of children and celebrates their learning beyond the classroom. We are pleased to announce that the Children’s University is now delivered by Edith Cowan University and the University of Western Australia through the Children’s University Western Australia Partnership (CU WAP).

The Children’s University is an internationally recognised and established model committed to widening participation and supporting students from diverse backgrounds to access higher education. This program was proudly launched in Western Australia by Edith Cowan University in December 2017.

Edith Cowan University has campuses in Mount Lawley, Joondalup and in Bunbury, while the University of Western Australia has campuses in Crawley and Albany.

Contact us

Please contact the team to learn more about the program and find out how to be involved here at ECU:

Please note that members of the ECU community, including staff, students or alumni, can work with the Children’s University team to provide outstanding learning activities for primary school students, or volunteer for events such as Children’s University annual graduations.

Connect with us on:

The Australian Government, Department of Education and Training’s Higher Education Participation and Partnerships Program (HEPPP) currently fund the program.

Skip to top of page