Top of page
Global Site Navigation

Library Services

Local Section Navigation
You are here: Main Content

Library Consultative Committee (LCC)

Terms of reference

The Library Consultative Committee aims to:

  • Ensure Library plans align with the University's strategic and functional plans
  • Assist with the development of Library Policy
  • Exchange information on Library performance, collection statistics and develop appropriate standards
  • Monitor Library funding levels
  • Monitor major Library collection development and provide direction on an as-needs basis
  • Monitor innovations and new technologies and implement those that will improve service to Library users


School, Centre and University representatives

  • Professor Julie Ann Pooley (Chair), Associate Dean School of Arts and Humanities
  • Professor Angela Hill, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)
  • Professor Rowena Harper, Director Centre for Learning and Teaching
  • Ms Michelle Rogers, Director Student Life
  • Professor Caroline Finch AO, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
  • Ms Martine Hawkins, Representative Graduate Research School
  • Mr Vito Forte, Director Digital and Campus Services and CIO
  • Dr Jonathan W. Marshall, Associate Dean (Research) Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts
  • Professor Hongqi Sun, School of Engineering
  • Mr Paul Przytula, Manager Counselling and Equity, Student Life
  • Dr Stacey Waters, Manager Research Governance, Research Services
  • Associate Professor Madeleine Ogilvie, Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning School of Business and Law
  • Associate Professor Debra Dudek, School of Arts and Humanities
  • Dr Margaret Merga, School of Education
  • Mr Greg Lehman, Finance Manager

Library Services Centre representatives (professional staff/observers)

  • Mrs Constance Wiebrands, University Librarian, Library Services Centre
  • Ms Lesley DuBois, Associate University Librarian, Library Experience
  • Dr Nicole Johnston, Associate University Librarian, Digital and Information Literacy
  • Mr Ian Welch, Associate University Librarian, Library Research and Collections
  • Other Library staff as invited

2020 meeting schedule

Bi annually, approximately 2 hours.

  • 28 April 2020, via Microsoft Teams
  • 27 October 2020, via Microsoft Teams


SENIOR CENTRE OFFICER: Library Services Centre

Ilona Milentis (Monday, Wednesday and Thursday)
Telephone: (61) 8 6304 3986

Wendy Baker (Tuesday and Friday)
Telephone: (61) 8 6304 2097


Skip to top of page